Popcorn Chat

I know. It’s been a long time since you’ve heard from me. I’m sorry? I really am sorry, and I wish I had a really good reason for being off the grid, but the plain truth is that life has been busy. And I know yours has, too.

What is it about the holidays that brings such busy-ness and activity that threatens to stifle? I never intend for the holidays to keep us so whirling dervishly busy, and every year it seems as though while we fill our time with good, good things, it leaves me entirely depleted by the time New Year’s Eve rolls around.

As such, I have been hibernating to a degree…well, as much as one can when you have five small people who need time, love, and attention, and you know, a husband, and a home, and all that goes along with it.

But there have been a lot of good times in the midst of the busy moments. Coffee and life-giving talks with friends, I helped launch another book I can’t wait to tell you about, I hosted my third IF:Gathering here in Rochester where I once again became undone, AND I took a big leap (for me) and signed up to be a Beachbody coach, which is a story in and of itself.

For now, though, I’m popping in to say hi and to let you know there are many things coming down the pike. Thoughts, things I’ve learned the last several months, more funny kidlet sayings, more real life, things I’m looking forward to.

Tell me how you are…what’s been happening in your corner of the world? What’s been weighing on you? Bringing you joy? Let’s talk! And stay tuned for all new stuff. šŸ˜‰

Blessings and love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

