For the Love….of all things Book Launching

I’m baaaa–cck! Did you miss me? No? Well, okay then.

In all seriousness, I don’t know about you, but life has blown up in my face with busy-ness and summer and birthdays and babies being born (yup, I am no longer pregnant; let us take a moment and bow our heads to PRAISE THE LORD because man alive, that is a birth story to end all birth stories.) that as much happiness and laughter and good times there have been, it. has. been. hard.

Seven people in my family. Five of them aged six years to a whopping two months old. Chaos reigns supreme most days.

But, I digress. Today is not about me or the brilliant idea I had for a blog post (seriously, it is brilliant and I can’t wait to get all the thoughts down to share). Today is the day that we get to celebrate Jen Hatmaker and the launch of her new book, “For the Love”. Remember she’s my new BFF?

Seriously, I wish all of you could have a copy of this book. If I could, I would buy a whole bunch of copies to give away to everyone I come across, but you know, babies.

What Jen shares in this new book is something I believe everyone needs to hear. Especially the church. She speaks truth in a honest, but extremely loving way. Chapters like ‘Letter to the Church’ and ‘Letter to Pastors’ spoke deeply into my soul and I shed buckets of tears when I read her letter to her children. Nothing is too frivolous, fun, or serious for Jen to talk about. She shares her heart wholly, whether it’s talking about how leggings are NOT pants (um, amen!), her own version of Jimmy Fallon’s ‘thank you notes’, recipes that will have you thinking you can smell what she’s cooking, or how flawed our American theology can be at times.

This book breathes grace. This book is for everyone, regardless of where you are in your journey with Christ.

So, please, for the love, if you are weary or heart-sick, if you are happy and whole, if you don’t know about this whole God thing, pick up this book. You won’t regret it.

And Jen, not that you will see this ever, but thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your launch team and the amazing experience to be on a small corner of the roller coaster with you. It has been life changing.

Blessings and love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

