Odds and Ends

Ellie turned three this week. I think this picture best sums up how she felt about her birthday.

IMG_6742

Clara has FINALLY started to show interest in walking. She’s only 17 months old, so, you know, we’ve really had to hold her back there.

Matt and I have discovered that it is going to cost a LOT of money to have our attic finished. Which, isn’t all that necessary, except, we’re having another baby in June, and I’m betting that baby would like to have somewhere to sleep.

I haven’t written about having another baby, have I? Whoops. Well, that will be a post for another day. It’s been a journey. Five kids. If you don’t pray for me, I may just lose my mind.

It is so, so, so, so cold here. I haven’t left the house to do anything other than go to church or Bible study. And that will change tomorrow, as we have no milk, no fruit or pretty much any other edible items in the house, and these kids keep insisting that they need to eat.

The Super Bowl is on Sunday and this year I am honestly really only looking forward to the commercials. I can’t stand the Patriots or the Seahawks, so I don’t care who wins, because I’m bound to be upset. I guess by default I’ll “root” for the Seahawks, because the Patriots have had my loathing for a lot longer. And can someone please tell Bill Belichick that hoodies, with or without their sleeves cut off, do not count as professional clothing? You’re a head coach for pete’s sake. Show some class. Oh, wait, he can’t. Never mind.

And because I can’t really think of anything else to share, I will leave you with another picture, but this time, it’s of the cutest little Clara you’ve ever seen. Seriously, I defy you to find another Clara cuter than her.

IMG_6748

Can’t do it, can you? Thought so. 😉

Blessings and love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

