I’m Baa-aackkk…..

Not that anyone has really missed me. I’ve definitely kept this blog hush-hush and apparently for so long that even I forgot it existed!

I’ve been thinking about getting back to blogging; all you bloggy girls out there have been putting me to shame, so here’s my attempt at getting back in the groove and remembering that I do have things to talk about besides the four littles. Yes, there are now 4 kidlets in my home. If you’re a bit behind, the tally is now at 2 boys and 2 girls. Biggest boy is now 4 and some change, small boy is 3, the girl is almost 2, and baby girl is 2 1/2 months. Yup, 4 under 4. And yup, we’re crazy. My life is one long foray on the “cliffs of insanity” (anyone out there a Princess Bride fan?). 

In the last several weeks, we have experienced the following: my first ever call to 911 for the girl (she’s fine, praise the Lord), a mad-dash trip to OH for my sister-in-law’s wedding, an exploding furnace (yes, it really did explode), biggest boy ate poisonous pokeweed berries, and did I mention we have a new baby? If one more “event” happens, I may just give up. I actually did try and hand in my 2 weeks notice a couple of weeks ago, but Matt wouldn’t accept it. More’s the pity.

But, it is fall, which is my favorite season by far, and I have busted out the comfy sweaters and good coffee creamer, and Ohio State is still undefeated. I’d say that evens the craziness out, no?

 

Blessings and oodles of love,

Erin

Leave a Reply

